skip to Main Content

With its auspicious goal to produce competent and efficient human resource that can be instrumental in conservation and management of biodiversity, environment and natural resources and  development of rural communities, the IOF-PC, with the help of its enthusiastic teaching faculty and spirited staff, has always endeavored to ameliorate its academic environment and administer well designed educational programs that can address the current needs of the country  and the globe in forestry and allied fields. It is committed to satisfying student's quest for knowledge and pragmatic skills that will make all the difference in their professional career. The IOF-PC is currently running the following academic programs:

  1. Master of Science in Forestry
  2. Master of Science in Natural Resource Management and Rural Development (NRMRD)
  3. Master of Science in Watershed Management (WM)
  4. Master of Science in Community Forestry (CF)
  5. Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Forestry

Beside regular academic programs, it also conducts short-term national and international training and workshops in Forestry and allied subjects.

Inter-batch Volleyball Tournament conducted

BSc. Second Year First Semester, Batch 2077-81 organized Inter-batch volleyball tournament at the campus premises from 5th to 12th of Shrawan, 2079. A total of 15 teams (9 boys, 6 girls) participated in the tournament under the supervision of Assistant Instructor (Sports) Mr. Chitra Bahadur Gurung. Batch 2076-80 won the first prize in the boy’s category meanwhile batch 2075-79 won the first prize in the girl’s category. Similarly, organizers won the second prizes for both boys and girls. The winners and runner ups were awarded with certificate, medals and cash prizes.

The title of emerging players was given to Saraswoti Acharya and Saroj Shahi.  Chetana Khadka and Nimesh Tiwari were awarded with the title of best spiker. Similarly, Sujan Mijar and Kishor Kumar Mahat were awarded with the title of best coach. Title of Best Players of the Tournament were awarded to Shishir Chidi and Sushmita Koirala. All the awardee were awarded with certificate and trophy.

Congratulations to the winner and thanks to the organizer!

Back To Top