skip to Main Content

With its auspicious goal to produce competent and efficient human resource that can be instrumental in conservation and management of biodiversity, environment and natural resources and  development of rural communities, the IOF-PC, with the help of its enthusiastic teaching faculty and spirited staff, has always endeavored to ameliorate its academic environment and administer well designed educational programs that can address the current needs of the country  and the globe in forestry and allied fields. It is committed to satisfying student's quest for knowledge and pragmatic skills that will make all the difference in their professional career. The IOF-PC is currently running the following academic programs:

  1. Master of Science in Forestry
  2. Master of Science in Natural Resource Management and Rural Development (NRMRD)
  3. Master of Science in Watershed Management (WM)
  4. Master of Science in Community Forestry (CF)
  5. Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Forestry

Beside regular academic programs, it also conducts short-term national and international training and workshops in Forestry and allied subjects.

41th Anniversary Celebration

The campus celebrated its 41st anniversary organizing honors, congratulations, scholarships and cultural programs on Asoj 6, 2079. On the occasion, Dr. Thakur Silwal was honored with the best teacher of the Year, Mr. Shambhu Raj Ghalan as the best staff of the Year and Bikesh Jojiju as the topper of B.Sc. 2073-77 batch. Similarly, teachers and employees who retired in the year were also honored to recognize their contributions to the growth of the campus in different periods. The campus also organized eye check camp in technical assistance from the Himalayan Eye Hospital where about 200 persons received the service.

On the occasion, Dr Madhav Prasad Karki, chief guest of the program, suggested the government to prepare human resources to support climate change and other sectors amid the multi-dimensional challenges of recent times. Campus chief Prof. Binod Prasad Heyojoo lauded the hard work and hard work of the teachers, staff and students for the growth of the campus. Pokhara-15 Ward Chair Toran Bahadur Baniya, Teachers’ Association President Udaya Kumar Singh, Employees Association President Binod Bahadur Thapa, Student Quality Committee Coordinator Nabin Pandey, among others, spoke on the occasion.


Back To Top