Wel Come to Our Website
Call Us: +977-61-430469, 431689


Tribhuvan University, Institute of Forestry, Pokhara Campus, Pokhara (IOFPC) is in process of developing Quality Assurance and Accreditation (QAA) report and submitting for accreditation to The University Grants Commission (UGC) Nepal. To facilitate this process and develop the required documents, IOFPC has formed two committees; QAA and Self – Assessment Team (SAT) to work on QAA system. The QAA accreditation will ensure the sustainable management and development of academic and administrative wings in IOFPC and facilitate the campus for academic excellence with assessing and reflecting its performance and weaknesses.

The report preparation demands detail and clear description of all the activities of IOFPC, hence, the committees request all the faculty members, staffs, students and other stakeholders for supports during this process.

The committee includes:

Internal Quality Assurance Committee (IQAC)

  • Chair: Prof. Binod Prasad Heyojoo
  • Member: Asst. Campus Chief, Bishnu Prasad Devkota, PhD
  • Member: Prof. Bir Bahadur Khanal Chhetri, PhD
  • Member:  Assoc. Prof., Mr. Prem Narayan Khanal
  • Member: Assoc. Prof., Ms. Basudha Shrestha
  • Member: Assoc. Prof. Ram Prasad Sharma, PhD
  • Member: Asst. Prof. Mr. Lila Puri
  • Member: Asst. Prof. Ms. Nirjala Raut
  • Member: Finance D. Controller, Mr. Yaman Sinha Bohara
  • Member: Deputy Librarian, Mr. Surya Bahadur Chhetri
  • Member: Section Officer, Mr. Mohan Prasad Sharma
  • Member: President, FSU
  • Member Secretary: SAT Coordinator, Thakur Silwal, PhD 

Self Assessment Team (SAT)

  • Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Thakur Silwal, PhD
  • Member: Asst. Prof. Ms. Nirjala Raut
  • Member:  Asst. Prof. Ms. Neeru Thapa
  • Member: Asst. Prof. Mr.  Prabin Bhusal
  • Member: Asst. Prof. Dhruba Bijaya G.C., PhD
  • Member: Deputy Librarian, Mr. Surya Bahadur Chhetri