skip to Main Content

With its auspicious goal to produce competent and efficient human resource that can be instrumental in conservation and management of biodiversity, environment and natural resources and  development of rural communities, the IOF-PC, with the help of its enthusiastic teaching faculty and spirited staff, has always endeavored to ameliorate its academic environment and administer well designed educational programs that can address the current needs of the country  and the globe in forestry and allied fields. It is committed to satisfying student's quest for knowledge and pragmatic skills that will make all the difference in their professional career. The IOF-PC is currently running the following academic programs:

  1. Master of Science in Forestry
  2. Master of Science in Natural Resource Management and Rural Development (NRMRD)
  3. Master of Science in Watershed Management (WM)
  4. Master of Science in Community Forestry (CF)
  5. Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Forestry

Beside regular academic programs, it also conducts short-term national and international training and workshops in Forestry and allied subjects.

Campus Chief

Dr. Bir Bahadur Khanal  Chhetri

Assistant Campus Chief

Mr. Narayan Prasad Gautam

Heads of the Departments

Watershed Management and Environmental Science: Prof. Dr. Krishna Raj Tiwari

Social Forestry and Forest Management: Prof. Achyut Raj Gyawali

Department of Basic Science and Humanities:  Associate Professor Mrs. Anjana Rajbhandari

Forest Products and Engineering: Prof. Mr. Biswombhar Man Pradhan

Silviculture and Forest Biology: Associate Professor Mr. Ananta Prasad Shrestha

Park Recreation and Wildlife Management:  Assistant Professor Mrs. Nirjala Raut

Administrative Sections

Accounts: Mr. Kabi Raj Tiwari

Planning: Mr. Basanta Udas

Personnel Administration: Mr. Shivaji Dhungana

Library: Mr. Surya Chhetri

Academics: Mrs. Sunita Dhungana

General Administration:  Mr. Mohan Prasad Sharma

Laboratory:  Mr. Kumar Jha


Back To Top